48 Hours in San Francisco

I had the distinct pleasure of visiting San Francisco for the first time earlier this week. Although I was only there for about 48 hours, I get the chance to do my favorite things: yoga, eat, shop and run. What more could a girl want? Some quick highlights as I am sure you kind folks are getting sick of hearing about my indulgent travels.

YOGA

YogaWorks I am so happy to have had the chance to practice at the “mothership”. YogaWorks is the organization through which I did my teacher training thanks to having Natasha Rizopolous located here in Boston. Yet all of the YogaWorks studios are in NYC & CA. This place lived up to every expectation. The level of detail in the alignment instruction was incredible with both teachers I took class from. I am counting the minutes until they open a studio here.

EAT

Greens I sat overlooking the Golden Gate Bridge and eating the tastiest veggie meal. THese folks have been doing it since 1979.

E & O Trading Company – Butternut squash dumplings in a spicy curry sauce, chickpeas fries.

RUN

Embarcadero Running along a gorgeous waterfront? Yes please. There is also an awesome farmer’s market where Market meets the Embarcadero.

SHOP

Tomorrow’s post!



Leave a Reply

