Wicked 2.0

This post does not directly fall into my coverage of yoga, food and style. However, it does include champagne and I think the paint job on the subject of this post sure has some flair. Yesterday, I had the honor of joining my Dad as he christened his new sail boat, Wicked 2.0. There is an original one but this one is faster. The day was sunny and bright and joyful. Here are some photos from the day culminating with me smashing the champagne.  And in case you are wondering, yes I do wish I had blow dried or put my hair up. So much for the “wavy summer beach look” I was planning to hide my laziness behind this summer. The camera is so cruel.

Wicked 2.0

The Mast Goes On

Captain Doug E. Fresh

Captain

"There is nothing - absolutely nothing - half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats"


One Comment on “Wicked 2.0”

  1. Ash says:

    What a beautiful boat, my dad would be jealous!


Leave a Reply

